Dates to Remember

Summer 2018

Date Event
Sunday, April 29, 2018 No shuttle service, SafeRider operates
Monday, April 30, 2018 – Friday, May 4, 2018 15A, 25A, 40A and BSPII ONLY, SafeRider operates
Saturday, May 5, 2018 & Sunday, May 6, 2018 No shuttle service, SafeRider operates
Monday, May 7, 2018 1U North and 1U South Loop shuttle begins summer schedule
Saturday, May 26, 2018 – Monday, May 28, 2018 Memorial Day Weekend – No shuttle service or SafeRider
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 Independence Day – No shuttle service or SafeRider

 

Fall 2018

Date Event
Monday, August 20, 2018 - Friday, August 24, 2018 Arrival Week - Holiday shuttle schedules in effect
Saturday, August 25, 2018 Fall shuttle schedules in effect
Monday, September 3, 2018 Labor Day - Holiday shuttle schedules in effect
Monday, October (TBD), 2018 Fall Break - Holiday shuttle schedules in effect
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 Buses Home Departures
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 15A, 25A, 40A and BSPII shuttles only, SafeRider operates
Thursday, November 22, 2018 – Saturday, November 24, 2018 Thanksgiving Break - No shuttle service or SafeRider
Sunday, November 25, 2018 Buses Home return service
Friday, December 14, 2018 & Saturday, December 15, 2018 Buses Home Departures
Monday, December 17, 2018 – Friday, December 21, 2018 15A, 25A, 40A and BSPII shuttles ONLY
Monday, December 24, 2018 - Tuesday, January 1, 2019 Winter Recess - No shuttle service

 

Reminders

Important Dates

Need to Charter a Bus?

The University's buses and shuttles are available to charter for official University functions. We can also charter school buses, motor coaches, and shuttles. Complete our Charter Bus Request Form and we will provide you with a quote.
Email completed Charter Request Form to pittshuttles@pitt.edu

Commute Planning Assistance

Want to try alternative transportation but not sure how to begin? It's quick and easy to plan your trip using Google Maps' trip planning resource.